Schedule I Anniversary Update (v0.4.5): Deliveries and Guns
Short version: Schedule I v0.4.5, the Anniversary update, came out on Mar 30, 2026, 11 days after v0.4.4 and 3 days after its open beta. TVGS says it was put together in about a week. It redesigned the delivery app (with reorders and arrival notifications), added a headshot damage multiplier for ranged weapons, set new product effect durations and temporarily disabled the in-game feedback system. Patch v0.4.5f2 put the new Big Sprinkler on sale at Oscar's store.
What changed: v0.4.4 → v0.4.5
| Area | v0.4.4 | v0.4.5 | What it means for you | Official line |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delivery app | Deliveries always took 6 hours for non-host players (per the v0.4.5 notes) | A redesigned delivery app with a reorder feature, notifications when deliveries arrive, and the non-host delivery time fixed | Reordering and arrival notifications are new. The notes don't describe the redesign or say how long deliveries take after the fix. No later Schedule I post up to v0.4.7 mentions the delivery app. | Added reorder feature to the delivery app. Fixed delivery duration always being 6 hours for non-host players. |
| Ranged weapons | Not stated in the notes | A dynamic reticle and a headshot damage multiplier for ranged weapons; spread and aim duration tweaked for all of them | The notes give no multiplier, spread or aim values. No later post up to v0.4.7 names the reticle, headshots or weapon spread. | Added headshot damage multiplier for ranged weapons. Tweaked the spread and aim duration of all ranged weapons. |
| Product effect duration | Not stated in the notes | For NPCs: weed 9 hours, meth 9 hours, cocaine 6 hours, shrooms 12 hours. For players, 1/3 of these values | By our arithmetic, that is 3 hours for weed and meth, 2 hours for cocaine and 4 hours for shrooms on a player. The notes don't give the old durations, so they don't show how big the change was. | Shrooms = 12 hours. Effect durations for players are 1/3 of these values. |
| Big Sprinkler | Not in the v0.4.4 notes; v0.4.5 lists it under Additions | Added; the v0.4.5 notes don't say where to buy it | Patch v0.4.5f2, 18 days later, put it on sale at Oscar's store. | Added Big Sprinkler. Big sprinkler is now sold at Oscar's store. |
| New saves | Meth, coke and shrooms were discovered immediately in a fresh save (per the v0.4.5 notes) | Fixed | A new save no longer starts with those three products already discovered. | Fixed meth, coke, and shrooms being discovered immediately in a fresh save. |
| Employees and suppliers | Not stated in the notes | Employees other than dealers consume bagged product left in their inventory; buying items at a supplier meetup raises your relationship with that supplier | The notes don't say how much a meetup purchase raises the relationship. | Employees (excluding dealers) will now consume any bagged product left in their inventory. Supplier relationships are now increased when you purchase items at a meetup. |
| In-game feedback system | The old system was open to exploits and couldn't handle the volume of reports (per the v0.4.5 notes) | Temporarily disabled while TVGS moves to a different backend | v0.4.6 (Aug 1, 2026), 124 days later, lists new client-side code for the new feedback system backend. It doesn't say in so many words that the system is back on. | The old system was vulnerable to exploits and did not handle the volume of reports sufficiently. Added new client-side code to interface with the new in-game feedback system backend. |
Release dates
Every date below is the UTC date of TVGS’s Steam announcement.
| Step | Date | Days after previous |
|---|---|---|
| v0.4.4: Weather Update | Mar 19, 2026 | – |
| v0.4.5 Open Beta | Mar 27, 2026 | 8 |
| v0.4.5: Anniversary Update | Mar 30, 2026 | 3 |
| Patch v0.4.5f2 | Apr 17, 2026 | 18 |
| v0.4.6: Gamepad Support | Aug 1, 2026 | 106 |
The v0.4.5 post marks “a year (plus a few days)” since early access began. TVGS’s launch post went up on March 24, 2025, 371 days before this one. TVGS calls it “a small update” and says: “We’ve only had about a week to put this together, so it isn’t huge”. The post also gives a playtime figure “As of 30th March 2026”: 17,846,608,208 minutes, which it puts at over “33,954 years”.
The open beta post (Mar 27) and the full release post (Mar 30) list the same changes: every line of the open beta changelist is in the full release, which only adds the anniversary note at the top. There is no v0.4.5f1 post in the Steam announcements we saved: the next post is f2. For how this 3-day beta compares with other Schedule I betas, see our beta-to-default timeline.
What the notes say, row by row
Here are the lines behind the rows of the What changed table above, from the v0.4.5 post:
- Delivery app: “Redesigned the delivery app.” and “Added notifications when deliveries arrive.”
- Ranged weapons: “Added dynamic reticle for ranged weapons.” The notes also list “Added Golden M1911.” and “Tweaked the impact force of various weapons.”
- Effect durations: “Tweaked product effect duration for NPCs:”, followed by “Weed = 9 hours.”, “Meth = 9 hours.”, “Cocaine = 6 hours.” and “Shrooms = 12 hours.”
- Mixing: “Added ‘seeded mixing’ setting.” The notes don’t explain what the setting does.
- Deals: “Tweaked the customer product enjoyment evaluation algorithm to exclude quality consideration when used in a theoretical context (generating a deal offer, evaluating counteroffers, etc).”
- Feedback: “Temporarily disabled the feedback system while we migrate to a different backend.”
The notes also include “Fixed NPCs sometimes not reacting to gunshots/brandishing.” and make management pop-ups show the assigned employee’s name. This page covers only the rows above.
Later patches that changed it
Each row is a later Steam announcement line that names something v0.4.5 added or switched off. Each line is quoted from the linked announcement.
| Patch (date, UTC) | Feature | Official line |
|---|---|---|
| Patch v0.4.5f2 (Apr 17, 2026) | Big Sprinkler | “Big sprinkler is now sold at Oscar’s store.” |
| v0.4.6 (Aug 1, 2026) | Feedback system | “Added new client-side code to interface with the new in-game feedback system backend.” |
That is the whole list. In the later posts up to v0.4.7, no other line names the delivery app, reorders, delivery notifications, the reticle, headshot damage, weapon spread, the Golden M1911, seeded mixing or the effect durations. The v0.4.6 open beta post (Jul 9) has the same feedback line as the full release.
What came next: community vote #3
Patch v0.4.5f2 came out on the same day TVGS opened the third community vote, with three options: hireable drivers, police improvements and special customers. Two statements from the result post can be checked against what came next:
| Statement | Where | What happened |
|---|---|---|
| Special customers “land in June-July” | Result post, Apr 26 | The v0.4.7 open beta came on Sep 19 and the full release on Oct 9, 2026 |
| Five example groups, including a “Rock band” | Result post, Apr 26 | The v0.4.7 notes list four: Hippies, Party Bus, Businessmen and Bikers |
The result post says special customers “won with 142,287 votes”, ahead of drivers (125,314) and police improvements (117,677), and that “we’re expecting it to land in June-July”. It introduces the groups as “several travelling customer groups, such as”, so the five were examples, not a promise. The v0.4.6 post explains the delay: “We planned to release gamepad support at the end of June, and release special customers in mid-late July.” The v0.4.7 post says TVGS “expanded the scope beyond our original plans”. Our v0.4.7 page covers that update, and our controller support page covers the gamepad work.
What this means for players now
Only what the notes state:
- Effect durations on players are a third of the NPC values listed above. The notes don’t say whether later versions changed them, and no later post up to v0.4.7 mentions them.
- If you play as a non-host in co-op, v0.4.5 is the version that fixed deliveries always taking 6 hours.
- Not stated in the notes: the headshot multiplier, what seeded mixing does, or how much a meetup purchase raises a supplier relationship.
Newer versions are on the Schedule I page.
How we checked this
We read the v0.4.5 post, its open beta post, the v0.4.4 post before it, and every later Schedule I announcement up to v0.4.7, from copies of TVGS’s Steam announcements saved on Nov 3, 2026, and checked each quote above word for word against them. We compared the open beta and full release changelists line by line. We searched the later posts for the delivery app, the new weapons features, the Big Sprinkler, seeded mixing, effect durations and the feedback system, and the Later patches table has every match. We haven’t played the update to test these changes ourselves.